April 21

#VerseLove Day 20, What I Didn’t Do

Today’s prompt included reading Burning the Old Year by Naomi Shihab Nye. Much shorter than I expected, it was full of superb imagery. My poem’s title is lifted from one of her stanzas:

So Little Is a Stone

fame, fortune, flamingly fleeting
so little is a stone

today’s news, yesterday’s regrets
so little is a stone

connections with those we love
are the stones worth anchoring


Posted April 21, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Deeper Learning

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*