May 7

#VerseLove Day 27, Re-Encounters

Prisms

I remember
taking care of
younger siblings,
in some ways
being alone
in a very
large family.

Younger siblings remember
teaming together,
creating mischief
(and suffering
the consequences).

I hold
both of these
prisms
as truth.

Why did I feel alone?
Why was I
(real or imagined)
excluded?

Was my sense
of responsibility
innate or
imposed by
my parents?

I doubt the prisms
will ever merge into one;
what is important
is to know and be myself.

Tags: , ,

Posted May 7, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Poetry, VerseLove

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*