May 19

“Coffee”

The prompt for this was to describe my first cup of coffee.

Coffee

Milk, juice,
perhaps water.
Why would
anyone
choose to drink
coffee?

To be sure,
the aroma
is magnificent,
as is
the idea of
cold hands
wrapped around
a steaming mug.

And the coolness factor,
except I wasn’t a cool kid.

Like many a college student
one night I
had
to stay up
and study.

And my
gallon-a-day
habit
was born.


Posted May 19, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Deeper Learning

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*