March 31

#SOL22 #31

The end of any lengthy exercise requires a reflection, right? I am a first-year “slicer,” and have these observations:

  • This daily routine was so liberating! I often find blogging a laborious task because of my tendency to get too down in the weeds, everything requiring evidence and citations. But, this is not (necessarily) academic writing, but rather sharing “whatever” happens in my day/life at a moment in time. Some posts took only a few minutes to formulate, others longer, and there was no “right” or “wrong.”
  • A few themes popped up multiple times, which is a message to myself that they are important to me, and I need to honor them.
  • I greatly appreciate having glimpses into your lives and learning from you! Some posts made me laugh, others brought tears. I found additional books to add to my already-lengthy list. I “stole” some new structures.

Until next time!

Tags: ,

Posted March 31, 2022 by inspirepassion in category SOL22

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

6 thoughts on “#SOL22 #31

  1. Carol Varsalona

    Congratulations for completing your first-time slicing challenge with us. I enjoyed reading your slices and hope to see you at the Tuesday Slice of Life.

    Reply
  2. Natasha

    Your observations feel so on the mark to me! They highlight what I like most about this challenge, too. Glad to hear it was a good first experience–hope you’ll be back!

    Reply
  3. Kim Douillard

    Definitely a day of reflection. There is something wonderfully empowering about pushing through and writing each and every day for 31 days. Thanks for engaging in this journey with me–I enjoyed reading your slices.

    Reply
    1. inspirepassion (Post author)

      Thanks, Kim. It was very enjoyable, and I appreciated your lovely posts, both the words and the photos!

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*