May 1

#VerseLove Day 22, All Things Cheese

This topic took my mind in several directions… varieties of cheese, cheese as in cheesy smile, cheese platters/grazing tables, memories of debates about cheese…

Cheese

I love cheese
hard,
soft,
smelly,
dense,
holey,
they all
have their charm.

What, you don’t say!
I am too
indiscriminate,
too lacking in
sophistication?

Maybe I need to
cough and sneeze
stand at ease
enjoy the
evening breeze
or simply watch more
John Cleese.

Regardless,
it would
greatly pain me
to abandon
cheese.

Tags: , ,

Posted May 1, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Poetry, VerseLove

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*