April 11

#VerseLove Day 11, #Quirky

I loved the idea of today’s “#quirky” #VerseLove prompt, but had a hard time identifying a topic. This poem talks about something that I certainly love, and that many people who know me best are surprised, nay, stunned to discover is a favorite form of play.

name five things —
that are quirky
elephants –
clams –
poetry –
my friends –
playing this game

once –
upon –
a –
time –
a –
porcupine –
got –
stuck –
under –
his –
pillow

I want a ticket to the moon –
yes, and would you like to buy a constellation with that? –
yes, and a guitar to serenade the flight crew, too

improv is
the most
freeing,
uplifting,
quirky
thing I do

Tags: , , ,

Posted April 11, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Poetry, VerseLove

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*