April 7

#VerseLove Day 6, Cherita

Daniel

you are in the backyard charging about unsteadily on your pudgy toddler feet

as I bustle about in the kitchen preparing dinner
I suddenly stop, my mommy-sense telling me it is too hushed outside

rushing through the patio door, sprinting through the gate left ajar
I discover you cruising up the street, waddling as fast as you can
To join your big brother and his big-kid friends

Tags: , ,

Posted April 7, 2022 by inspirepassion in category Poetry, VerseLove

About the Author

I am a process-focused leader who uses collaboration, authenticity, and mentoring as key skills to inspire passion among learners of all ages. Aggregate eclectic professional experiences have honed my ability to coach others in designing and implementing courses of study using inquiry-/project-based learning (PBL).

2 thoughts on “#VerseLove Day 6, Cherita

  1. Terry

    Reminds me of the time we found our youngest daughter heading out the lane with a “ditty” bag on her shoulder running away, our proto-hobo. Understandably, she has been our greatest nomad.

    Reply
    1. inspirepassion (Post author)

      Yes, isn’t it fascinating how kids’ characters start revealing themselves at very young ages?!

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*